Sometimes it happens that the e-mail address is no longer saved in the froach login and has to be re-entered every time you open the Internet browser.
This is due to an internal setting of the internet options, which can easily be adjusted:
- Open your internet browser.
- Click on "Tools" and "Internet Options" in the browser bar.
- Remove the tick "Delete browsing history on exit".
Your e-mail address is no longer deleted when the browser is closed and remains stored in the login.